



VISA APPLICATION GUIDANCE FOR MEETINGS IN ROMANIA

Thank you for your interest in travelling to Romania to participate in IEC/TC 37 meeting.

The following online location provides an official source of information about Romanian visa policy and procedures: https://www.mae.ro/en/node/2035.

Please find before the list of countries whose nationals must be in possession of visas when traveling to Romania (the list herein is established in accordance with the provisions of Regulation EU 2018/1806).

1 STATES				
1.	Afghanistan* (1)	29.	Ecuador	
2.	Algeria*	30.	Egypt*	
3.	Angola*	31.	Equatorial Guinea	
4.	Armenia	32.	Eritrea (1)	
5.	Azerbaijan	33.	Eswatini	
6.	Bahrain	34.	Ethiopia (1)	
7.	Bangladesh* (1)	35.	Fiji	
8.	Belarus	36.	Gabon	
9.	Belize	37.	Gambia	
10.	Benin	38.	Ghana (1)	
11.	Bhutan	39.	Guinea	
12.	Bolivia	40.	Guinea-Bissau	
13.	Botswana	41.	Guyana	
14.	Burkina Faso	42.	Haiti	
15.	Burma/Myanmar	43.	India*	
16.	Burundi	44.	Indonesia*	
17.	Cambodia	45.	<u>Iran* (1)</u>	
18.	Cameroon	46.	<u>Iraq* (1)</u>	
19.	Cape Verde	47.	Jamaica	
20.	Central African Republic	48.	Jordan*	
21.	Chad*	49.	Kazakhstan	
22.	China	50.	Kenya	
23.	Congo	51.	Kuwait	
24.	Côte d'Ivoire	52.	Kyrgyzstan	

25.	Cuba	53.	Laos
26.	Democratic Republic of the Congo* (1)	54.	Lebanon*
27.	Djibouti	55.	Lesotho
28.	Dominican Republic	56.	Liberia
	<u>Libya*</u>	81.	Senegal
57.			
58.	Madagascar	82.	Sierra Leone
59.	Malawi	83.	Somalia*
60.	Maldives	84.	South Africa
61.	Mali*	85.	<u>Sri Lanka* (1)</u>
62.	Mauritania*	86.	<u>Sudan*</u>
63.	Mongolia	87.	South Sudan*
64.	Morocco*	88.	Surinam
65.	Mozambique	89.	Syria*(1)
66.	Namibia	90.	Tajikistan
67.	Nauru (■)	91.	Tanzania
68.	Nepal	92.	Thailand
69.	Niger	93.	The Comoros
70.	Nigeria* (1)	94.	Togo
71.	North Korea*	95.	<u>Tunisia*</u>
72.	Oman	96.	Turkey
73.	Pakistan* (1)	97.	Turkmenistan
74.	Papua New Guinea	98.	Uganda
75.	Philippines	99.	<u>Uzbekistan*</u>
76.	Qatar	100.	Vanuatu (#)
77.	Russia	101.	Vietnam
78.	Rwanda	102.	Yemen*
79.	São Tomé and Príncipe	103.	Zambia
80.	Saudi Arabia	104.	Zimbabwe

NOTE:

- * The states whose nationals must be in possession of an invitation endorsed by the Inspectorate General for Immigration from the Ministry of Internal Affairs, that they must submit when applying for a short-stay visa;
- (1) States whose nationals are subject to the airport transit visa requirement.
- (**■**) The exemption from the visa requirement shall apply from the date of entry into force of an agreement on visa exemption to be concluded with the European Union.
- (#)Starting with 4 May 2022, the application of the Agreement between the European Union and the Republic of Vanuatu on short-stay visa waiver for citizens of the Republic of Vanuatu holding ordinary passports issued by the Republic of Vanuatu as from 25 May 2015 shall be suspended.

NB: The Council Decision <u>does not affect holders of ordinary passports issued before 25</u>

May 2015, as they will continue to benefit from the visa-free regime when entering the territory of the EU MS.

2 ENTITIES AND TERRITORIAL AUTHORITIES THAT ARE NOT RECOGNISED AS STATES BY AT LEAST ONE MEMBER STATE:

Palestine*

Should you encounter any problems in the visa application process, please contact us.

ASRO Contact:

Mrs. Adina Hațegan, External Relations Manager, Romanian National Secretary of IEC Romanian Standards Association (ASRO)

E-Mail: international@asro.ro

Tel.: 0040 745274285